12 Weeks Of Christmas | Week 4: Brownie Cookies

Sugar, Spice, Etc

I could only manage one post last week since we were off in Goa for a little break. But now it’s back to baking, full steam!

Brownies were one of the first things I learned to bake well. Back in the day, I’d use packaged brownie mix, but once I found a recipe that worked, I never looked at boxed mix again.

Since then, I’ve made different variations of brownies, drifted into blondie territory, and returned to the brownie zone with a 2-ingredient Nutella brownie. This made me realize, once again, how comforting a simple brownie could be. And that’s when it struck me: there’s been a lack of chocolate around here for a while.

I know Christmas calls for pumpkin spice lattes, hot apple cider, cranberry scones, and all kinds of spiced + fruity bakes and treats, but in my book, it ain’t a party until you’ve laid down…

View original post 673 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Lifestyle Blog

Leave a Reply

