Mix & Match: Roasted Brussels Sprouts & Cauliflower

Meals with my Man

 Roasted Brussels Sprouts & Cauliflower | MealswithmyMan.com

This post makes me feel like a grown up. Brussels Sprouts? Cauliflower? I never liked either of those vegetables-ever. Until recently. The Brussels have grown on me after politely trying them while eating at someone’s house. And the cauliflower…well, I was probably influenced by the common use of it on the Food Network-and the allure of the nuttiness.Then flying back home recently, I found myself flipping through an in flight magazine and spotted a recipe for roasted root vegetables. It had oil and balsamic and maple syrup. And it looked fantastic. I made that recipe the next day and then, I was hooked. BRING ON THE ROASTED VEGGIES!

The thing is that they’re easy. You slice them up  however you’d like, toss them in some tastiness and pop them in the oven. 20-30 minutes later you have a medley of healthy vegetables that contribute to your sweet and savory…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Lifestyle Blog

Leave a Reply

