It’s almost Thanksgiving!

The Weekly Menu

Creole Roasted Turkey

It’s almost Thanksgiving and I’m trying out a few new recipes this week.  Do you like to experiment with new sides and dishes or are you a traditionalist who sticks with your tried and true recipes?

Over the last 20 something years, one of the few things that I knew how to cook was a Thanksgiving dinner.  My mom taught me her recipes before she died and I made them year after year for family and friends.  Perfectly cooked turkey in a bag, stuffing, green bean casserole, mashies, gravy, etc.  In that sense I was very traditional and always used our family recipes.

Then I got sick and had to cut gluten out of my diet.  So there went the stuffing – one of my favorites – and believe me we tried and tried many different recipes but yuck.  So I was forced out of my Thanksgiving comfort zone and…

View original post 180 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Lifestyle Blog

Leave a Reply

